Conflict Resolution Web Sites

Here are some web sites in conflict resolution that I personally enjoy reading or find useful   If you think there’s a site that should be added, feel free to let me know by leaving a comment here.

These are just links to web sites.   Individual news articles that caught my eye are linked in a different blog post, HERE

GENERAL SITES ON MEDIATION:

Mediate(dot) com: http://www.mediate.com

Wikipedia on mediation: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mediation

DIRECTORIES OF /ADR, PEACEBUILDING, AND CONFLICT TRANSFORMATION BLOGS:

World Directory of ADR Blogs:  http://adrblogs.com/

MEDIATORS AND CONFLICT COACHES WHO BLOG:

Allen and Schwartz, Brains on Purpose:  http://westallen.typepad.com/brains_on_purpose/

Tammy Lenski, Conflict Zen:  http://lenski.com/

Joseph P. Markowitz, Mediation’s Place:  http://www.mediate-la.com/

Amanda Bucklow, The Mediation Times: http://blog.amandabucklow.co.uk/

Steve Mehta, Mediation Matters:  http://stevemehta.wordpress.com/

Cinnie Noble, Conflict Coaching: http://www.cinergycoaching.com/articles.html

Victoria Pynchon, Settle It Now:  http://www.negotiationlawblog.com/

Bernadette Steinmeyer, Constructive Conflict Solutions: http://bernadettesteinmeyer.wordpress.com/

Alan Sharland, Communication and Conflict: http://www.communicationandconflict.com/

Alexandria Skinner, Peaceworks:  http://xanskinner.blogspot.com/

Arnold Zeman, Dialogic Mediation Services: http://dialogicmediation.com/

Diane Levin, Mediation Channel:  http://mediationchannel.com/

SITES BY OTHERS OFFERING MEDIATION SERVICES:

Mediators in your area can be located by using mediate.com to search by area code.   Mediators listed on my site are unique in one way or another, by virtue of reputation, writings, niche area (for instance elder mediation, collaborative practice) or else their utilization of the transformative approach to conflict resolution.

NONPROFITS:

Columbia, SC, Community Mediation Center:  http://www.communitymediationcenter.org/

Charleston, SC, Mediation and Meeting Center of Charleston:  http://www.mediationcharleston.org/

Greenville, SC, Upstate Mediation Center:  http://www.upstatemediation.com/

Mediators Beyond Borders: http://www.mediatorsbeyondborders.org/

SITES OFFERING WRITINGS AND INSIGHT INTO CHRISTIAN CONFLICT TRANSFORMATION:

Just Peace Center for Mediation and Conflict Transformation:  http://justpeaceumc.org/spirit-art-of-conflict-transformation   ”The mission of JUSTPEACE Center for Mediation and Conflict Transformation is to prepare and assist United Methodists to engage conflict constructively in ways that strive for justice, reconciliation, resource preservation and restoration of community in the Church and in the world.”

Peacemaker Ministries:  http://www.peacemaker.net/site/c.aqKFLTOBIpH/b.958123/k.CB70/Home.htm

SITES BY MEDIATORS WHO USE A CONFLICT TRANSFORMATION, TRANSFORMATIVE MEDIATION, OR NARRATIVE MEDIATION MODEL:

Lombard Mennonite Peace Center by Richard Blackburn :  http://www.lmpc.org

Baltimore Mediation by Louise Phipps Senft:  http://www.baltimoremediation.com/

Peaceful Beach Mediation by Brook Deratany Goldfarb: http://www.peacefulbeachmediation.com/Peaceful_Beach/Home.html

Mosten Mediation by Woody Mosten:  http://www.mostenmediation.com

Dialogic Mediation by Arnold Zeman: http://dialogicmediation.com/

Transformative Mediation Institute by Hugo Prein: http://www.transformative-mediation.com/

SITES OFFERING INSIGHT INTO CONFLICT TRANSFORMATION THEORY AND PRACTICE:

A primer on transformative mediation:  http://www.colorado.edu/conflict/transform/tmall.htm

Center for Justice and Peacebuilding at Eastern Mennonite University:  http://www.emu.edu/cjp/conflict-transformation/

Beyond Intractability: http://www.beyondintractability.org/essay/transformative_mediation/

SITES DEVOTED TO NONVIOLENT COMMUNICATION (ALSO KNOWN AS COMPASSIONATE COMMUNICATION):

Center for Nonviolent Communication:  http://www.cnvc.org/

SITES DEVOTED TO FAMILY SYSTEMS THEORY:

The Bowen Center:  http://www.thebowencenter.org/pages/theory.html

SITES DEVOTED TO NEGOTIATION:

Harvard Negotiation Project: http://www.pon.harvard.edu/hnp/

SheNegotiates:  http://www.shenegotiates.com/

SITES DEVOTED TO COLLABORATIVE LAW GENERALLY:

International Academy of Collaborative Professionals:  http://www.collaborativepractice.com

SITES BY INDIVIDUALS OFFERING COLLABORATIVE LEGAL SERVICES:

IN COLUMBIA, SC:

Bart Bartlett: http://www.bartlettlawfirm.com/

Shannon Burnett: http://www.skburnettlaw.com/

Judith Whiting: http://drwhitinglaw.com/index.aspx

Alexandria Skinner (Yours Truly): you’re on my web site!  Click “Divorce” under the pull down menu above, or click HERE.

SITES BY COLLABORATIVE PROFESSIONALS OTHER THAN LAWYERS:

GRADUATE PROGRAMS IN CONFLICT RESOLUTION:

Pepperdine University Strauss Institute

Creighton University Werner Institute

Eastern Mennonite University Center for Justice and Peacebuilding

Harvard Negotiation Project

More:  Online Peace Education Network has links to 18 institutions:  http://www.open.upeace.org/listing.cfm

SITES OFFERING INTERESTING NEWS COVERAGE:

Christians for Justice and Peace:  http://www.sojo.net/

Network of Spiritual Progressives:  http://www.tikkun.org/

Social tagging: >

2 Responses to Conflict Resolution Web Sites

  1. I actively blog on conflict resolution as a mediator and conflict coach working exclusively in the field. Thanks for the list – great to see most of the people one knows put together. I would appreciate being put on the list.

  2. Skinner says:

    Hello to Bernadette in Berlin! Yes, it does appear that your blog should be on this list! Here is a link to it, and I will officially add you next time I’m updating the page! http://bernadettesteinmeyer.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

UA-9935214-4
%d bloggers like this: